top of page

DEVELOPMENT DIARY THIRTEEN: TIME TO MAKE A GAME!

Welcome back to my thirteenth diary entry for Time to Make a Game! Over the past week I have been busy polishing the games core features!


This week I was able to finalize all character designs as all twelve characters have been created. Another feature that I have been polishing is the power up as user feedback had found they wanted more feedback and freedom to use the power up whenever they wanted.


This week I have added in the sound effect for the power up to help provide the players with as much feedback as possible so that the game is easier and more enjoyable to play. Another feature I have completed is the power up button that appears when the power up is available to use. The button, when clicked will activate the power up. This was also a requested feedback upon feedback as players had stated they wanted the freedom to use the power up when they wished opposed to using the power up automatically every ten gems collected.


Seen below is a video detailing the latest build of Don't Collide.




Over the coming week I intend to continue to polish Don't Collide so that it is as fun and visually appealing to the player as possible.


If you have any feedback or questions regarding Don't Collide please don't hesitate to comment below or send me an email.

Until Next Time,

Angie.


Featured Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

ANGIE HARVEY

Game Designer

bottom of page