top of page

DEVELOPMENT DIARY FOURTEEN: COBWEB

Welcome back to my fourteenth development diary for Cobweb! This week I will discuss the changes that have been made to the game.

This week our team has been busy implementing the vast majority of Cobwebs remaining animations and art assets in an attempt to provide our teachers with a more polished build of the game before we go on a two week holiday break. Animations, art assets and overall polish has been the main focus of this week’s implementations as we have attempted to polish the boss level as much as possible as it was requested by our teachers so that they can play our game and provide feedback over our two week break.

This week I have been busy fixing issues with our games UI elements such as our main menu, pause menu, game over screen and level map pop out. I have also been helping our artist with custom font styles as our current method that I had originally worked on within the game is no longer a viable method as it was found to be causing a few performance issues with our game. This week I have also been working on our documentation to ensure that everything is up to date and near finalized.

Over the holiday break I intend to continue to work on the documentation ensuring that everything is on track to be submitted in our second week back from holidays. I will also attempt to fix any remaining UI issues and help our programmers out in any way possible.

I would also like to mention that it has come to my attention that one of my development diaries for Cobweb (Week 12) has disappeared from my blog posts. During that week, a detail blog post was written up detailing the changes that had been made to the game. For some unknown reason, this post has disappeared and I am unable to recover the post.

During our final holiday week, I will make a blog post detailing the work that has been implemented into the game over our holiday break.


Don't forget, if you have any feedback, comments or general questions please don't hesitate to comment below or send me an email.


Until Next Week,

- Angie

Featured Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

ANGIE HARVEY

Game Designer

bottom of page